May 24, 2024
Miley Cyrus

Our Diva is here! Miley Cyrus recently announced her major album, “Plastic Hearts,” and surprised her fans on August 26 by releasing a teaser of the song “Used To Be Young” on X formerly known as Twitter.

After the massive commercial success of her last song, “Flowers” which was released in January 2022, Miley Cyrus announced her new release. Fans are anticipating this song with bated breath, believing it will be the biggest hit of 2023.

On August 23, Miley posted about her song with a picture of the lyrics. She wrote, “ It was at a time I felt misunderstood. I have spent the last 18 months painting a sonic picture of my perspective to share with you. The time has arrived to release a song that I could perfect forever.”

Miley has dedicated her new song to her loyal followers. She wrote on Instagram, “This song is dedicated to my loyal fans. I love YOU for loving every version of ME”.

When Is Miley Cyrus’s New Song Releasing?

Miley Cyrus is dropping her new song on August 25th, 2023. She updated about the news on Instagram and wrote, “In celebration of my new single release Endless Summer Vacation (backyard sessions) continues. Aug 24th @ 10 pm EDT on ABC.”

She will share a retrospective interview as well as “stories from my first 30 years in honor of U2BY.” We can’t wait to see her!

The best part about August 25 is that Selena Gomez is also releasing her new single on this day. This iconic moment transports us back in time to a Hannah Montana episode. On the 13th episode of Hanna Montana, both Miley Cyrus and Selena Gomez throw shade at each other for their new songs on the fictional TV show The Real Deal.

But these Queens are on good terms in real life. Selena Gomez also posted a story about Miley Cyrus, writing that both of them are releasing singles on the same day. How Exciting!

Previously, Miley Cyrus collaborated with Dua Lipa for her Album “Plastic Hearts” with the song “Prisoner”. According to the Daily Mail, both PopStars were seen not wearing masks during their shooting in August 2020.

What’s In The “Plastic Hearts”?

The day you have been waiting for is November 27! Miley Cyrus will stream her New Album “Plastic Hearts”.

The first song from Plastic Hearts is WTF DO I KNOW.

Here is the whole Tracklist of “Plastic Hearts”

  1. WTF DO I Know
  2. Plastic Hearts
  3. Angles Like You
  4. Prisoner (Featuring Dua Lipa)
  5. Gimme What I Want
  6. Night Crawling (Featuring Billy Idol)
  7. Midnight Sky
  8. High
  9. Hate Me
  10. Bad Karma (Featuring Joan Jett)
  11. Never Be Me
  12. Golden G String
  13. Used To Be Young.

Miley Cyrus new song Used To Be Young is a tribute to her Unfinished life and the life she led on her Disney Channel show, Hannah Montana. She said “This song is about honoring who we’ve been, loving who we are, and celebrating who we will become” on her previous X post.

The pop star also revealed she can’t tour anymore and that “it’s Isolating”. Her most recent international venture was her Bangerz tour in 2014, which included more than 70 shows in North America, Europe, Latin America, Australia, and New Zealand.

It’s not that she can’t tour, it’s more like she doesnt want to. Although Cyrus enjoys performing for friends, “singing for hundreds of thousands of people isn’t really what I love.”-she told British Vogue.

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | ChromeNews by AF themes.